Thought Leaders

Paula Gold-Williams

President & CEO
CPS Energy

Dr. Ralph Izzo

Chairman & CEO

Jackie Sargent

General Manager
Austin Energy

Calvin G. Butler Jr.

Chief Executive Officer, Exelon Utilities
Senior Executive Vice President, Exelon

Brett C. Carter

Executive Vice President and Chief Customer and Innovation Officer
Xcel Energy

Sadzi Oliva

Illinois Commerce Commission

Paul Lau

Chief Grid Strategy & Operations Officer

Blair Peberdy

Vice President, Government and Corporate Relations
Alectra Utilities

Gil Quiniones

President & CEO
New York Power Authority

Emeka Anyanwu

Energy Innovation & Resources Officer
Seattle City Light

Josh Gould

Director of Innovation
Duquesne Light Company

Alen Orchard

General Manager & CEO

Deepak Garg

Founder and Chairman
Smart Energy Water

Robert Gaudette

Senior Vice President, Business Solutions
NRG Energy

Karl Popham

Manager - Emerging Technologies & EVs
Austin Energy

Lincoln Bleveans

Assistant General Manager
Burbank Water and Power

Nancy Bui-Thompson

Member, SMUD Board of Directors

Erin Hardick

Lead Research Analyst

Erin Autin

Director, Research Programs

Frankie McDermott

Chief Energy Delivery Officer

Suzanne Russo

Pecan Street

Michael Conklin

External Engagement Manager
CenterPoint Energy

Cristin Lyons

Partner and Energy Practice Leader

Abhay Gupta

CEO & Founder

Don Reeves

Senior Vice President, Outcomes

Bryan Hannegan

President & CEO
Holy Cross Energy

Bryce Yonker

Executive Director & CEO
Grid Forward

Willie L. Phillips

Public Service Commission of the District of Columbia (PSC)

Cengizhan Yenerim

Director of Demand Risk Management

Julia Hamm

President & CEO
Smart Electric Power Alliance

Ashley Horvat

Vice President, Auto OEMs

Kelly Barr

Chief Strategy, Corporate Services, and Sustainability Executive
Salt River Project

John Miri

Chief Administrative Officer

Rick Cutter

Managing Director
Cloud for Utilities

Lon Huber

Vice President, Rate Design and Strategic Solutions
Duke Energy

Laurel Peacock

Director, Sustainability

Pablo Vegas

EVP/COO, & President
NiSource Utilities

Omaya Ahmad

Sustainability Policy Consultant
Arizona Public Service

Raya Salter

Energy law and policy attorney; Member, NYS Climate Action Council
Policy Organizer for the NY Renews Coalition

Maya Whalen-Kipp

Director of Impact Teams
Common Energy

Frédéric Wauquiez

Solution Director | Renewables and Distributed Energy Resources (DER) Orchestration
GE Digital, Grid Software

Lorraine Akiba

President & CEO
LHA Ventures


EV-Loving T-Rex
Austin Energy

Shuli Goodman

Founder & Executive Director
Linux Foundation Energy

Darren Brady

Chief Customer Officer
Smart Energy Water

Hugh Avant

Senior Solutions Consultant
GE Digital, Grid Software

Amy Atchley

Electric Vehicles & Emerging Technologies
Austin Energy